How to transfer a call
This documentation is deprecated and is replaced by the update of the ‘Agent Desktop’.
Click here or navigate to ‘Agent Desktop‘ in the navigation bar of the Help Center.
During a call session, you may need to transfer a call to other departments within your company. Whisbi allows you to do this transfer in two different ways:
- By dialing the phone number directly on Whisbi.
- Using your own phone (for example: if you are in a Call Center and you need to transfer a call internally to a different extension).
While being on a call with a customer, to start transferring a call, you will find a gray button with a blue phone icon right below your camera on the session screen
When pressing the transfer button, choose if you will make the second call through your computer or through your own telephony system.
Transfer a call from the computer
When choosing the “Directly from computer” option, you will be able to do what you might know as a blind transfer: you will forward the customer call to another number and you won’t need to speak to this third person, they will be connected as soon as you confirm the transfer.
The customer will be informed that their call has been transferred. and you will be free to end the session and continue assisting other customers. Additionally, they will see a PIN number on their screen that can be provided to the second agent if they need to start a new session with the customer.
Transfer a call with your own phone
You can choose the “Dial number on phone” option if you prefer to transfer the call through your own telephony system. By using this method, you’ll need to confirm that you’ve transferred the call.
Once the transfer is confirmed, feel free to end the session to be available to support other customers.